Procedures and Policies for Maintaining and Utilizing physical, Academic and support Facilities:

Government Post Graduate college Berinag is state Government Institution. We are bound to follow all rules implemented by UttarakhandGovernment.Maintenance and repairing of academic buildings, library, classrooms, electrical appliances and other physical infrastructure of the College is done by a construction and purchasing committee constituted by the head of institute. This is done by holding of regular meetings of various committees to ensure optimal allocation and utilization of the available financial resources.New construction is done by Government construction agencies as Public Work Department, Rural Work Department, Mandi Parisad, Pitkul etc. nominated by Government of Uttarakhand.

The college receives grant from the Higher Education Department, Government of Uttarakhand under Plan and Non-Plan Head. While purchasing equipments from any fund, it is always ensured that the procurement rules of State Government are follow.

  • 1. The library development is done by committee. All Books, journals and magazines are purchased in recommendation of concern staff members.
  • 2. Each laboratory has dedicated lab assistants and attendants for regular maintenance and well arrangement of laboratory equipments and stock keeping of chemicals and materials on regular basis.
  • 3. The college has separate sports committee. All purchasing and sports related maintenance have done in supervision of this committee.

College Development Committee:

  • 1- Dr. Jyoti Niwas Pant, Assistant Professor, Botany.
  • 2- Dr. Lalit Rawat, Assistant Professor, Physics.
  • 3- Dr. Deepa Pant, Assistant Professor, Hindi.
  • 4- Dr. Dheeraj Singh Khati, Assistant Professor, Political Science.
  • 5- Dr. Ashwani Kumar, Assistant Professor, Botany.

Construction and Purchasing committee:

  • 1- Dr. Jyoti Niwas pant, Assistant Professor Botany.
  • 2- Dr. Dheeraj Singh Khati, Assistant Professor, Political Science.
  • 3- Dr. Balam Singh Bisht, Assistant Professor, Chemistry.
  • 4- Dr. Lalit Rawat, Assistant Professor, Physics.
  • 5- Sri Naveen Chandra Pant, Administrative Officer.

  • Date: 09th Oct 2023

    "Advertisement for the post of junior research fellow (JRF) under the project Sponsored by Uttaralkhand State Council of Science and Technology (UCOST) "  

    Click Hear..

  • Date: 26th July 2023

    मुख्यमंत्री उच्च शिक्षा शोध प्रोत्साहन योजना"  

    Click Hear..

  • Date: 26th July 2023

    कौशल विकास पाठ्यक्रम के सम्बन्ध में आनलाईन प्रश्नावली (GOOGLE FORM LINK)  

    Click Hear..

    QR Code..Cool Racing

  • Date: 27th and 28th December 2022

    Two days National seminar on Opportunities and challenges of Entrepreneurship in Hilly Areas  

    View Report

  • Date: 06-04-2022,    Application Form for Temporary Assistant Professors as per GO No 18/xxiv-c-4/2022-01(23) dated 07 Jan, 2022 - 12:14:03 

    Notice    Application Form(.pdf)

  • Date: 24 and 25-March-2022

    E- Seminar on Role of Good Governance and Leadership in Quality Assurance and Enhancement at Institutional Level in Collegiate Higher Education Organised by IQAC 

    View Report

  • Date: 23-03-2022

    एक दिवसीय कार्यशाला : चाय उत्पादन प्रशिक्षण 

    View Report

  • Date: 14 and 15-March-2022

    Workshop on Creativity, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Laws (IPR Laws) 

    View Report

  • National seminar on "Role of Good governance and leadership in quality assurance and enhancement of institutional level in collegiate Higher education" VIDEO Links....

      Link 1   Link 2

  • Project Advertisement (Dept. Of Physics)

      Click Here..

  • मुख्यमंत्री वात्सल्य योजना आवेदन पत्र

      Click Here..     नोडल अधिकारी लिस्ट

  • Academic calender 2020-21

      Click Here..

  • Online admission (2020-21) Last Date 20-AUG-2020

    Click here..

  • World Environment Day - 06/06/2018 16:11:23